We live in a world where women are just seen as creatures who are meant to stand there and look pretty. I refuse to be one of those girls (of course I want to look pretty, but I can’t just stand there and do nothing!) 

Since graduating I’ve had this dream of being my own boss! I honestly can’t work, the longest job I’ve managed to keep was for a year and that was because my mindset just wasn’t there. Shock! 

I used to think there was something wrong with me! Why can’t I keep a job? Why do I dread going to work every single day?! Why am I always moody? 

The answers evolved when I read “The 50th Law by Robert Greene and 50 Cent”. This book opened my eyes, it made me understand that my purpose on this earth was to be an entrepreneur! Music is what I love, although I CANNOT sing or rap, I love to manage musicians and help them reach their dreams. 


The first step to being an entrepreneur is to take a risk! We cannot plan everything that happens in the future, but what we can do is adjust our mindset to help us improve our chances of success in the future. Believing means achieving, if you don’t believe in yourself how do you manage to succeed? 

I remember when I didn’t believe in myself, looking back now it made sense as to why I wasn’t progressing. Now that I’m confident and believe in my dream, things are picking up, things are looking bright, I’m attracting positive energies around me and now my team is so strong I couldn’t ask for anything more! 

As a female people make out that it’s harder to be a boss! But really and truly we do it just as well, (maybe even better), then men! So what’s stopping us? FEAR! We as females are sometimes reluctant to step out of our comfort zones and put on those boss shoes, why? Maybe because we fear people may laugh at us, or maybe they won’t respect us? Don’t be scared! You would be surprised how many people will actually rate your work ethic! People will find it so inspiring that you have put those boss shoes on and are making something of yourself! 

“I’ve always wanted to be my own boss” Gabrielle, CEO of GMG

It took me a while to put my boss shoes on, I will be so honest with you, but once I found the courage my heels on those shoes kept getting higher and higher! What I mean by that is I keep believing in myself that my goals are getting bigger and bigger. I’m reaching those goals slowly but surely. I took the risk and decided I wanted to be an entrepreneur, and that’s all I’ve been working on. 

There will be days when you feel like you want a normal job like everyone else because you are struggling with the journey, but trust me Gods got you! If you put all your faith in him nothing can defeat you! God himself says: “When the time is right, I, the Lord will make it right” 

Only allow positivity into your life! Positivity attracts positivity, therefore all you can expect is happiness and success! 

Don’t be afraid to ask for help, don’t feel like you have failed because something didn’t work out the first time. It’s all part of the journey so embrace yourself, swallow the pride and hold your head high! 

So to all my females out there, let’s do it! We need to push one another, we need to help each other, we need to advise each other if we want to succeed! But most importantly we need to take that risk and believe WE CAN DO IT! 

Team Work Makes The Dream Work!
Leave a Reply

