Hello everyone! Firstly I want to apologise for my absence, it’s been a while since I last blogged. Over the Christmas I was ill with the flu and was recovering over the New Year, but I’m back now!

How was your Christmas and New Year?! Hope you all had a great time and you are ready and fuelled for the new year?

Me In Paris

What a year 2016 was! I can honestly say it was a REAL eye opener for me. Ups and downs but it was definitely the year of self discovery!

I really learnt about myself last year, I realised how much I doubted myself in the past, and I also realised that with the right people around you, the only way is UP!

Rewind back to December 2015, on a flight to Italy, I said I want to travel throughout the year of 2016 and I did it!

Crete living!

I boarded a plane this year more times than I have in the last 10 years of my life! What a record!! Countries I visited included Ghana, Amsterdam, Guernsey, Barcelona, Paris, Crete, Copenhagen and New York. Travelling with friends and also alone, I experienced new cultures, different lifestyles and created unforgetful memories!

Trip to Copenhagen with my best friend/cousin and partner

2016 I met the love of my life! After coming out of a six year relationship I never thought I would find someone that loves me for ME! But God blessed me with the most amazing boyfriend! So loving, caring and supportive! Fears fuelled my spirit as I was scared to introduce my new boyfriend to family, I was scared my parents wouldn’t accept him, I was scared they would compare him to my last boyfriend, but the fear was for no reason at all. ALL my friends and family love him, and now I feel like I can live my life happily and build my future with him. God is truly amazing, as my body clock ticks and I get older, finding someone to love was honestly a myth, but the timing was perfect and I am so overwhelmed with the way he has blessed me.

My rider/best friend/partner

2016 was the year of growth and facing my fears! After loosing my dear friend Nisi to Cancer, I experienced some type of depression. I could not talk to anyone about my feelings, I did not want to leave the house, I couldn’t eat which made me loose weight, I honestly could not come to terms with the loss. Why would God take her away from us? But with time my heart healed, I will have my down days, but what I learnt from this is that we can never question God!

R.I.P Nisi (our last pic together)

Although it was the saddest experience of my life, I made new friends who I now call family. I was able to put on my first ever solo event which sold out in remembrance of Nisi, and with that I was able to raise money to give to her family for Christmas. God is GOOD!

I made new friends this year, I rekindled friendships, and also drifted from some friends too, with time you can tell which paths you will follow and unfortunately not all your paths will be the same. It’s okay to loose friends and make new ones, the main key recipe is that you are surrounded by nothing but positivity!

Rekindled my friendship with my Uni girls

2016, I completed another music diploma which allowed me to learn so much, which I have now applied to my business – GMG. We have now signed a new client (DJ FYO) and with the help of friends business is booming and I cannot wait to see what God has in store for me. GMG also shot a video for an upcoming Nigerian artist – Rush, which was a huge success, (type Rush – Attention into YouTube to see the final product).

I met my role model, Yandy Smith (Love and Hip Hop/ Music manager and entrepreneur) as I embarked on a solo trip to America. I can honestly say it was a huge highlight of my entire LIFE!

Meeting Yandy Smith in New York

The latter of the year involved me getting together with some friends to form a team called ‘The Creatives’ and together we have worked on a project called BK Chat Ldn, which has received sooooo much support from the public. In just two months we have over 70,000 subscribers and over a million views on the channel! How great is our God?!

Myself and Creator/Director of BK Chat Ldn

My fitness journey has been great! I’ve always loved going to the gym, but this year I reached goals I did not even know was even possible. I have been able to motivate people through my fitness journey too, whatever you put your mind too, you will succeed! I honestly feel so good, and if I don’t mind saying I think I look good too hehe.

My and my partner at a church sports day

2016, I grew closer to God, my walk with Christ has not been so smooth sailing but this year was honestly so rewarding. I attend church regularly now, I found a home at Hillsong, Bermondsey which I now attend with my partner. I pray every single day, always thank God that you woke up, not everyone does!

*takes a deep breath*

I really learnt about myself this year, I learnt that patience is KEY! You cannot expect everything to just fall in your lap, you need to grind hard, a few sleepless nights may be on the cards, but success is my motivation! That should be yours too!


“God gives us struggles, not to stay, they come to pass. BUT just be patient, this just means God is working on you to prepare you for your success”

I learnt that when you put ALL your faith in God! Anything you desire, pray on it, believe in it, and execute it! Speak all your desires into existence!

I cannot wait to see what God has in store for me this year! I’m so ready and excited to grow, build and succeed in every attribute of my life!

I hope I can continue to motivate you guys with my blog posts too! I’m working on a new project and I’m super excited for you guys to see this so just make sure you stay tuned!

I pray for nothing but success and happiness for you all.

Keep your circles tight, make sure everything and everyone around you is full of positivity and you will go a LONG way trust me!

Till we meet again (and I promise it won’t be long) Ciao x

The BEST friends anyone could ask for (Mercy and Myra)

 

P.S. Watch The Behind The Scenes of Bk Chat Ldn to see what I do!

Leave a Reply

