Remembering Nisi

As I write this I sit on a plane, 37,000ft above the ground, currently flying over the Alps, it’s so beautiful! As I watch the plane move closer and closer to my destination (Crete, Greece) I thank God for giving me the blessing to continue travelling the world. Something I knew Nisi wanted to do when she was better. 
God had other plans for her. 


In memory of my beautiful friend I am putting on a music showcase. Nisi LOVED music, I remember the days I would go to her house and we would just watch YouTube videos for hours, particularly Afrobeats and dance! 

Oh how I miss those days! 

The music showcase will take place on Tuesday 29th November, at Bedroom Bar, Shoreditch at 7pm! 

The night will be to celebrate her life and her love for music. She was such a huge fan of Mista Silva, so it was only right he was on the line up. I know how much Nisi wanted to see him perform! 


I remember a show I help put on for Mista Silva in March, I really wanted her to come and made sure I put her on the guest list, but the chemo had started by then and slowly she was getting weaker so she wasn’t able to come. 

Well, I hope she will be watching from heaven as he performs in her memory and smiles with the goofy smile of hers in pure excitement.

All money raised on the night will be donated to Cancer Research and to Nisi’s family. 

Cancer is NOT a joke, we need to be aware of how serious it is and how quickly it could potentially take away our loved ones.

I don’t want the night to be sad, but to simply celebrate her life and thank God for our lives and the talents he blessed us with.

My amazing friends in the music industry have helped me make this happen by agreeing to be on the line up:

Acts on the night will include: 

Fola, Aina More and Mista Silva (more acts to be confirmed shortly)

DJs on the night will include: 

DJ Matthews, DJ Special D, DJ FYO and DJ Selecta Maestro.

Tickets are £10 and can be purchased here: https://www.eventbrite.com/e/remembering-nisi-tickets-28563542324?aff=eiosprexshreclip&ref=eiosprexshreclip

I really hope you guys will be able to join me on this evening to celebrate Nisi and help raise awareness for Cancer.

God bless you x 

Leave a Reply

