Sooooo today is my birthday! Happy Birthday to meeeeeeee. 

Usually I don’t get excited about my birthday as I realise I’m getting older, and time is ticking, but this year I’m honestly excited. 

Being 27 is not a joke, I’m 3 years away from the big 30! (Covers eyes) However, my age will not define me, especially when I look around 20 years old lol, and I honestly don’t think I will age just like my mama.

Would have loved Nisi to be here and celebrate as we do, but I will make sure I do this year as I realised how short lived life can be. 

I vow to embrace turning a year older, and see it as me growing older, wiser and more successful. I’ve seen growth, strength and happiness increase this year and I honestly cannot wait for the journey ahead. 

Each day I learn something new about myself, I’m not perfect but I always try and better myself and work harder to reach my goals. Each day I also try and grow closer to God, because without him I wouldn’t be living the life I live now. 

“But grow in the grace and knowledge of our Lord and Savior Jesus Christ To Him be the glory, both now and to the day of eternity. Amen” (2 Peter 3:18) 
Things are about to switch it! I’m ready to work harder than ever, so when I reflect back next year I will see the growth and accomplishments I have achieved. I want to be in a bigger and better place by the age of 28. I claim it! 

With that being said this will be a short post just to reflect and give thanks to all of you that have been on my journey this far. 

Thank You!

Leave a Reply

