Very random blog post, but a conversation I had today with someone close to me inspired me to write this post. 

Now I’m not a motivational speaker or anything, but I have been through my fair share of trials and tribulations which have taught me lessons that I feel I need to share.

Do you know your worth? Do you ever look in the mirror and say “I’m actually amazing!”. No? You need to do it more often, and if you already do that well done to you! 

Who’s going to believe in you if you don’t believe in yourself? 

One thing I noticed as I grew up is that I never really knew myself. I didn’t know my potential, I didn’t know my capabilities and I didn’t know how much people actually appreciated me. Why? Because I had been in toxic friendships with people who did not really help my situation. 

Positivity breeds happiness, so how do you expect to be happy when you are constantly around negativity? 

In this life we need to be around people who motivate you, who mirror your thoughts of life, who appreciate you. You can’t move forward in life when you are constantly around friends that don’t support you, or don’t motivate you to do better! 

A friendship that I will appreciate for a lifetime!

We all go through things that we perhaps look back on and say “I can’t believe I allowed myself to be in that situation”, but instead of you to regret just learn. That negative situation should allow you to understand what you need to do to never be in that dark place again.

My own personal situations are not something I want to openly share (just yet!) seeing as I’m still new this, but a past friendship I had was very toxic, however it really helped me to be the person I am today. 

A confident, persistent, cut throat, hard working female. I believe in myself so much that I can NEVER allow anybody to tell me I’m not worth it or I’m no good at what I do. 

Cutting them off was the best thing I ever did, and although I never want to speak to them again, I don’t hate them at all, in fact I thank them! 

Now, I’m babbling on, but one thing I want you guys to take away from this blog post is that you are GREAT! Start believing in yourself more, when you do you will reacher higher heights. 

Sometimes changing your friendship group can help too, being around positive people who share the same goals as you can help motivate you and also inspire you. The close friends I have now have made such an impact in my life and now I’m happier than I ever have. I truly bless God almighty for them, they mean the world to me! 

“A friend loves at all times” Proverbs 17:17

So happy I am able to share my thoughts and life lessons on this platform. Hopefully I can help make a difference to somebody’s life? 

Ciao x 

Leave a Reply

