Quarter Life Crisis 

Mid Life Crisis “A midlife crisis is a transition of identity and self-confidence that can occur in middle aged individuals” 

Quarter life crisis – yeah what it says above but for people my age? I don’t know if there is even such a thing as a quarter life crisis, but I think it fits well for how I felt/feel and I’m sure some of you can relate too! 

Have you ever felt lost? Like you are not too sure what you want to do with your life. Or perhaps you do? But just don’t know the steps of how to get there? Or you feel you are lacking something? 

I know I do sometimes, and definitely have felt that way recently.

As I scroll through my Instagram feed or my Facebook timeline I see an abundance of posts about people getting married or having babies, sometimes I wish it was me. 

What’s the rush? This year I have travelled every single month this year, I love travelling and I truly believe this is the best time to do it while I have no ties and responsibilities. 

As I count down the days till my birthday, I start asking myself, what am I actually doing with my life? Am I where I want to be at this point of my life? As the big 30 draws closer and closer I sit down some days and ask these questions again and again.

It’s okay to feel lost sometimes, I feel like when I went to study my degree at university I was so set, I wanted to be this famous journalist reporting for BBC News or writing for a big tabloid newspaper. But once I collected that degree my mind was elsewhere. 

I found a passion in the music industry and I knew that’s what I wanted to do and that’s what I was going to do.

What I did not realise was how hard the journey was going to be and how much drive, patience and persistence you needed to actually get somewhere, especially as a female. It also set me back back a bit but I live by the saying “Minor setbacks, for a major comeback”.

Some days I just want to give up and get a normal 9-5 job knowing that I would get a guaranteed income every month, but then that’s boring, that’s not my passion. 

I love music, I love helping people reach their dreams through music, and that’s what I will continue doing! 

“But let patience have its perfect work, that you may be perfect and complete, lacking nothing.”‭‭James‬ ‭1:4

Patience is key in this life we live, we honestly cannot watch other people’s journeys and be envious, we need to focus on our journey and aspire to be the best we can be. Easier said than done right? But honestly when you change your mind set, you will see a change in the way you see things and the way you will live will change without you even realising. 

Set goals, plan and reach them! God has an individual plan for us all so have paitience and put all your trust in him.

Keep positive people around you too, this is soooo important! I noticed when I was around friends that were negative or didn’t really support I lacked drive and confidence. However my circle of friends now are special, we laugh, pray, enjoy life together, they really do support me and it’s the best way to live a happy life! 

Would love to hear your comments on this ‘Quarter Life Crisis’ issue. If any of you feel the same or have feel free to comment, would love to hear about it or help someone. 

Ciao x 

Leave a Reply

